Summer 2022 Schedule

Find the complete schedule for New Association Executives Orientation below.

Young man talking with colleagues during a virtual meeting

Expand all

Monday, July 11

  • 8:00 am: Breakfast
  • 8:30 – 9:15 am:  Event Welcome/Structure of REALTOR® Organization
    Katie Johnson, General Counsel, and Chief Member Experience Officer
  • 9:15 – 10:00 am:  Practical Tips for Today, Leadership Strategies for Tomorrow 
    Jessica Coates, RCE, Chief Executive Officer, Howard County Association, MD
  • 10:00 – 10:10 am:  Stretch Break
  • 10:15 – 11:00 am:  Engaging with Associations/Association Leadership Program and Resources  
    Charlie Dawson, Vice President, Engagement
    Cindy Sampalis, Director, Engagement and Association Leadership Development/ALD staff team
  • 11:00 – 11:30 am: Core Standards 101
    Dan Doepke, Facilitator, AE Panel discussion/Q&A
  • 11:30 – 11:30 am: National Dues: What You Need to Know
    Elizabeth Valdes, Dues Compliance Specialist
  • 12:00 – 1:45 pm: Lunch/Critical Issues Networking Roundtables
  • 1:45 – 3:30 pm: M1 & E-Commerce Deep Dive
    Chris DeRosa, RCE, CAE, Consultant, M1 and E-Commerce (INCL 10 MIN STRETCH BREAK)
  • 3:30 – 4:00 pm: HR Outreach
    Kelsi Dunn, MBA, SHRM-CP, Manager, Strategic Association Management Services
  • 4:00 pm: Daily Wrap Up
  • 5:30 pm: Networking Dinner and Boat Cruise Event - Chicago's First Lady

Tuesday, July 12

  • 8:00 am: Breakfast
  • 8:30 – 9:00 am:  MLS Policies and Delivery Services
    Rodney Gansho, RCE, Director of Engagement
  • 9:00 – 9:30 am: Code of Ethics Overview
    Diane Mosley, Director, Training and Policy Resources
  • 9:30 – 10:00 am: Membership Policy Support
    Dan Doepke, Director, Member Policy
  • 10:00 – 10:10 am: Stretch Break
  • 10:15 – 11:15 am: Networking Roundtable Discussions (NAR Staff facilitated)
    Global Services - Lisa Calarco, RCE, Manager, Global Programs and Outreach
    Core Standards - Dan Doepke, Director, Member Policy
    Association MLS Policy - Rodney Gansho, RCE, Director of Engagement
    NAR Member Education - Dawn Headtke, Business Development, CSRE
    Amanda Stinton, Director, Sustainability and Leadership
    Commercial Services - Johnny Noon, Director of Engagement, Commercial
  • 11:15 am – 12:15 pm: Advocacy/REALTOR® Party
    Helen Devlin, Vice President, Strategy and Advocacy Operations
    Joe Harris, Vice President, Government Advocacy, Lobbyists, Political Directors, and FPC Program
  • 12:15 – 1:30 pm: Lunch/NAR Library and Archives Resources Tour
  • 1:30 – 2:00 pm: DEI Resources and Initiatives
    Ryan Davis, Director, Engagement, Diversity and Inclusion
  • 2:00 – 2:30 pm: NAR AE Communications and the REALTOR® Brand
    Breanne Gingerich, Director, Marketing
    Jennifer Hajigeorgiou, Director, Content Strategy
  • 2:30 – 3:00 pm: Legal and Risk Management Resources
    Lesley Muchow, Deputy General Counsel and Vice President, Legal Affairs and Antitrust Compliance
  • 3:00 pm: End of Day Wrap Up
    Krystal Allen, Manager, Training and Resources, Engagement

Advertisement

Speakers & Presenters for the Summer 2022 Event

Image of Krystal Allen

Krystal Allen

Manager, Training and Resources

KAllen@nar.realtor

Jessica Coates AEC Headshot

Jessica Coates, RCE, CIPS, e-PRO, C2EX

Chief Executive Officer,
Howard County Association, MD

jessica@hcar.org

Ryan Davis

Ryan Davis

Director of Engagement,
Diversity and Inclusion

RDavis@nar.realtor

Black and white image of Charlie Dawson in front of brick wall

Charlie Dawson

Vice President, Engagement

CDawson@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Chris DeRosa

Chris DeRosa, RCE, CAE, IOM

Member Information & E-Commerce Product Leader

CDeRosa@nar.realtor

Helen Devlin headshot

Helen Devlin

Vice President,
Strategy & Advocacy Operations

HDevlin@nar.realtor

Dan Doepke

Daniel Doepke

Director, Member Policy

DDoepke@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Kelsi Dunn

Kelsi Dunn, MBA, SHRM-CP

Manager,
Strategic Association Management Services

KDunn@nar.realtor

Rodney Gansho

Rodney Gansho, RCE

Director of Engagement

RGansho@nar.realtor

Breanne Gingerich

Breanne Gingerich

Director, Marketing

BGingerich@nar.realtor

Jennifer Hajigeorgiou, Director of Content Strategy

Jennifer Hajigeorgiou

Director, Content Strategy

jhajigeorgiou@nar.realtor


 
NAR Vice President of Government Advocacy Joe Harris

Joe Harris

Vice President,
Government Advocacy, Lobbyists, Political Directors, and FCP Program

JHarris@nar.realtor

2019 Broker Summit Speaker Katie Johnson

Katie Johnson

General Counsel &
Chief Member Experience Officer

KJohnson@nar.realtor

Diane Mosley

Diane Mosley, RCE

Director, Training
and Policy Resources

DMosley@nar.realtor

Lesley Muchow

Lesley Muchow

Deputy General Counsel, Vice President
Legal Affairs and Antitrust Compliance

LMuchow@nar.realtor

headshot image of Cindy Sampalis

Cindy Sampalis

Director, Engagement &
Association Leadership Development

CSampalis@nar.realtor

Elizabeth Valdes

Elizabeth Valdes

Dues Compliance Specialist

EValdes@nar.realtor