*Please Note: All Times Listed As Central Time

Expand all

Tuesday, July 28

  • 11:00 – 11:15 am:  Event Welcome
    Katie Johnson, General Counsel, and Chief Member Experience Officer
  • 11:15 – 11:30 am:  Engaging with Associations 
    Charlie Dawson, Vice President, Engagement
  • 11:30 am – 12:00 pm:  Association Leadership Programs and Resources
    Cindy Sampalis, Director, Engagement and Association Leadership Development/ALD staff team

12:00 - 12:15 pm: BREAK

  • 12:15 – 12:30 pm: Commercial Services
    Charlie Dawson, Vice President, Engagement
  • 12:30 – 12:45 pm: NAR Member Support– Your First Point of Contact for All Things NAR
    Mary Glick, Manager, Member Support
  • 12:45 – 1:00 pm:  Get Involved with AEC
    John Sebree, RCE, Chief Executive Officer, Missouri REALTORS®
    Chair, 2020 Association Executives Committee

1:00 - 1:15 pm: BREAK

  • 1:15 - 1:30 pm:  Association Diversity
    Fred Underwood, RCE, Director, Engagement, Diversity and Inclusion
  • 1:30 – 2:30 pm:  Critical Issues Discussion Breakouts
    • Your members’ biggest challenges during COVID and how have you been able to help them?
    • What diversity and inclusion initiatives have you incorporated into your association?
    • Most effective ways to involve/engage your members in association activities
    • Offering New Member Orientations, director meetings, and other live sessions during the age of COVID-19
  • 2:30 – 2:45 pm:  NAR Communications for AEs
    Susan Welter, Vice President, Creative and Content Strategy
  • 2:45 -3:00 pm: End of Day Wrap Up
    Krystal Allen, Manager, Training and Resources, Engagement

Wednesday, July 29

  • 11:00 – 11:30 am: “Practical Tips for Today, Leadership Strategies for Tomorrow”
    Ryan Conrad, RCE, CAE, Chief Executive Officer, Northern Virginia Association
  • 11:30 am – 12:00 pm:  NAR Affiliate Resources and Services Panel Discussion
    Facilitator:  Rodney Gansho, RCE, Director, Engagement
    • CCIM Institute - Gregory Fine, Chief Executive Officer
    • Counselors of Real Estate (CRE) Samantha DeKoven, Director of Public Service Initiatives
    • Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM) - Denise Froemming, Chief Executive Officer/Executive Vice President
    • Real Estate Business Institute (REBI) - Ginny Shipe, CAE, C-RETS, RENE, Chief Executive Officer
    • REALTORS® Land Institute (RLI) - Aubrie Kobernus, RCE, MBA, Chief Executive Officer
    • Residential Real Estate Council - Lana Vukovljak, Chief Executive Officer
    • Society of Industrial and Office REALTORS® (SIOR) - Thomas McCormick, Chief Executive Officer
    • Women’s Council of REALTORS® (WCR) - Jeff Hornberger, RCE, CAE, Chief Executive Officer/Executive Vice President

12:00 - 12:15 pm: BREAK

  • 12:15 – 12:30 pm:  Advocacy & the REALTOR® Party
    Susie Helm, RCE, Vice President, State & Local Services & Advocacy Operations
  • 12:30 – 1:00 pm:  Core Standards/Association Policy
    • Christopher Harrigan, RCE, Manager, Policy Information
    • Jeremy Green, Specialist, Member Experience
  • 1:00 – 1:15 pm:  NAR's Global Programs
    Lisa Calarco, RCE, Manager, Global Programs and Outreach

1:15 – 1:30 pm: BREAK

  • 1:30 – 2:30 pm:  NAR Program Breakouts
    • Core Standards and Association MLS Policy – Chris Harrigan, RCE and Jeremy Green
    • Commitment to Excellence (C2EX) - Kasey Stewart
    • NAR Education Offerings - Dawn Headtke
    • NAR Governance and the Hub – Victoria Peterson
    • Strategic Association Management (SAM) – Carole Kaptur and Kelsi Dunn
  • 2:30 - 2:45 pm:  Legal and Risk Management Resources
    Chloe Hecht, Senior Counsel and Director of Legal Affairs
  • 2:45 – 3:00 pm:  Leveraging Resources from the NAR Library & Archives
    Abby Creitz, Manager, NAR Library and REALTOR® University Librarian
  • 3:00 pm: End of Day Wrap Up
    Krystal Allen, Manager, Training and Resources, Engagement

Thursday, July 30

  • 11:00 – 11:30 am: Data You Can Use
    Jessica Lautz, Vice President, Demographic and Behavioral Insights
  • 11:30 am – 12:00 pm:  Member First Profile System
    Faisal Ghauri, Vice President, Information Technology

12:00 - 12:15 pm: BREAK

  • 12:15 – 12:45 pm:  National Dues: What You Need to Know
    Patricia Garcia, Director, Dues Compliance & REALTORS® Relief Foundation Services
  • 12:45 – 2:45 pm: NRDS & E-Commerce Deep Dive
    Chris DeRosa, RCE, CAE, Consultant, NRDS and E-Commerce
  • 2:45 -3:00 pm: End of Day Wrap Up
    Krystal Allen, Manager, Training and Resources, Engagement

Advertisement

Speakers and Presenters

Image of Krystal Allen

Krystal Allen

Manager, Training and Resources

kallen@nar.realtor

Image of Cynthia Bair

Cynthia Bair

Manager, Association
Leadership Development

CBair@nar.realtor

Headshot of Lisa Calarco

Lisa Calarco, RCE

Manager, Global
Programs and Outreach

lcalarco@nar.realtor

headshot image of Ryan Conrad

Ryan Conrad, RCE

Chief Executive Officer,
Northern Virginia Association
of REALTORS®

rconrad@nvar.com

Profile image of Abby Creitz

Abby Creitz

Manager, NAR Library

ACreitz@nar.realtor

Black and white image of Charlie Dawson in front of brick wall

Charlie Dawson

Vice President, Engagement

CDawson@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Chris DeRosa

Chris DeRosa, RCE

Member Information and
ECommerce Product Leader

CDeRosa@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Kelsi Dunn

Kelsi Dunn

Manager, Strategic Association
Management Services

KDunn@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Rodney Gansho

Rodney Gansho, RCE

Director of Engagement

RGansho@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Patty Garcia

Patricia Garcia

Director, Dues Compliance &
REALTOR® Relief Foundation Services

PGarcia@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Faisal Ghauri

Faisal Ghauri

Vice President, Information Technology

fghauri@nar.realtor

Image of Mary Glick at a dinner party

Mary Glick

Manager, Member Support

MGlick@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Jeremy Green

Jeremy Green

Specialist, Member Experience

JGreen@nar.realtor

headshot image of Chris Harrigan

Christopher Harrigan, RCE

Manager, Policy Information

charriga@nar.realtor

headshot image of Chloe Hecht

Chloe Hecht

Senior Counsel & Director of Legal Affairs

CHecht@nar.realtor

headshot image of Susie Helm

Susie Helm, RCE

Vice President, State & Local Services
& Advocacy Operations

SHelm@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Renee Holland

Renee Holland

Manager, Professional Development

RHolland@nar.realtor

2019 Broker Summit Speaker Katie Johnson

Katie Johnson

General Counsel &
Chief Member Experience Officer

KJohnson@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Debra Jordan

Debra Jordan

Administrative Assistant

DJordan@nar.realtor

Carole Kaptur 131w 1751h

Carole Kaptur

Consultant, Strategic Association
Management Services

CKaptur@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Kyle Lambert-London

Kyle Lambert-London, RCE

Manager, Association
Leadership Engagement

klambertlondon@nar.realtor

2019 Broker Summit Speaker Jessica Lautz

Jessica Lautz

Vice President, Demographics &
Behavioral Insights

JLautz@nar.realtor

Headshot image of Victoria Peterson

Victoria Peterson

Committee Programs Specialist

VPeterson@nar.realtor

headshot image of Cindy Sampalis

Cindy Sampalis

Director, Engagement &
Association Leadership Development

CSampalis@nar.realtor

headshot image of Andrew Scoulas

Andrew Scoulas

Coordinator, Outreach & Resources

ascoulas@nar.realtor

Headshot image of John Sebree for AE Orientation

John Sebree, RCE

Chief Executive Officer,
Missouri Association of REALTORS®

john@morealtor.com

Fred Underwood headshot for new AE orientation

Fred Underwood, RCE

Director of Engagement,
Diversity and Inclusion

FUnderwood@nar.realtor

Headshot photo of Susan Welter

Susan Welter

Vice President, Creative &
Content Strategy

SWelter@nar.realtor

That's Who We R

The campaign ads rally consumers to "Look for the R" for reassurance, resources, and reliable guidance on their path to property ownership.