Meet the 2020 AE Award Recipients

Brendan Bailey headshot

AE Leaders of Tomorrow Young Professionals Award

Congratulations to Brendan Bailey, RCE, CEO of the REALTOR® Association of Pioneer Valley in Massachusetts, 2020 recipient of the AE Leaders of Tomorrow Young Professionals Award. Brendan was recognized for his exceptional listening and communication skills, and for leading the charge on many new initiatives at his association. He understands member needs and translates that into responsive actions from the association. He plays a vital role in the AE YPN community and continues to make a difference in shaping the future for AEs and REALTORS®. Brendan has an innate ability to engage the members and articulate the value of membership. Personal values, ethics and integrity are a few of the characteristics that endear him to all. He is a hard worker, dedicated to the industry and those he serves. Brendan will be formally recognized during the 2021 Association Executives Institute.

carla rose

Terry McDermott Community Leadership Award

Congratulations to Carla Rose, RCE, CEO of the Salisbury/Rowan Association of REALTORS® in North Carolina, recipient of the 2020 Terry McDermott Community Leadership Award. This award recognizes honors an association executive who has personally gone above and beyond in his/her service to the community in which he/she lives and works. Carla was selected for her work as a Victim’s Advocate Hospital Responder with the Rowan County Family Crisis Council. This is a major commitment of time and energy which Carla does willingly and at a moment’s notice. She also serves on the Town of Spencer Housing Selection Committee and the Rowan County Board of Health, and she took the initiative to involve her REALTOR® members in the Rowan Helping Ministries, which helps members of the community who are in crisis. Carla will be formally recognized during the 2021 Association Executives Institute.