Almon Smith Leadership Society 2014 Inductees

Dr. Almon R. (Bud) Smith, RCE, AE Leadership Society

Members of the Dr. Almon R. (Bud) Smith, RCE, AE Leadership Society are recognized, regardless of the length of their tenure, as leading contributors to the industry and the profession. Multiple honorees are selected annually. Much like a fellows program, members play an active, ongoing role as innovators and mentors for the AE community.

Award Criteria

To achieve induction into the Dr. Almon R. (Bud) Smith, RCE, AE Leadership Society, inductees have demonstrated they have brought credit to the profession of association management through their personal involvement in advancing the purposes of the organization at the local, state, and national level; provided leadership in ways that have benefited the organization, the members, or other association executives, and made other significant contributions that have advanced their organization in meaningful ways.  Inductees serve as role models for all association executives in these characteristics.

2014 Inductees


David B. Bennett, CAE
President, CEO
Pinellas Suncoast REALTOR Organization, FL




James S. Haisler, RCE
Chief Executive Officer
Heartland REALTOR Organization, IL




Nick E. Kremydas, Esq., RCE
Chief Executive Officer
South Carolina Association




Marc Lebowitz, RCE
Executive Officer
Ada County Association, ID




Dale P. Zahn, RCE, CAE, e-Pro
Chief Executive Officer
West Michigan Lakeshore Association, MI

Notice: The information on this page may not be current. The archive is a collection of content previously published on one or more NAR web properties. Archive pages are not updated and may no longer be accurate. Users must independently verify the accuracy and currency of the information found here. The National Association of REALTORS® disclaims all liability for any loss or injury resulting from the use of the information or data found on this page.