AEC Work Groups for 2022

Expand all

AEC / Association Diversity Work Group

Work Group Purpose:

Create models/templates that can help associations create meaningful and sustainable DEI programs, leadership opportunities, and other resources that will assist and provide support for associations as they address diversity, equity. and inclusion with their members and staff.

View the AEC/Association Diversity Work Group, September 27, 2022 meeting summary.

Chair:
Jakeeva Lee

Chicago Association of REALTORS® (IL)
Jlee@chicagorealtor.com
(312) 803-4900

Vice Chair:
Leslie Frazier

Virginia Association of REALTORS®
lfrazier@virginiarealtors.org
804-264-5033

Staff Executives:
Krystal Allen
National Association of REALTORS® (IL)
kallen@nar.realtor
(312) 329-8514

Ryan Davis
National Association of REALTORS® (IL)
rdavis@nar.realtor
800-874-6500

Work Group Members:

Ryan Adams
Birmingham Area Association of REALTORS® (AL)
ryan@birminghamrealtors.com
205-871-1911

Ana Becerra
Greater Lewisville Association of REALTORS® (TX)
Director@glar.com
972-221-4606

David Belew, RCE 
Upstate Alliance of REALTORS® (IN)
david@upstarindiana.com
260-426-4700

Amanda Brewer, RCE
Dulles Area Association of REALTORS® (VA)
abrewer@dullesarea.com
703-777-2468

Cindy Butts, RCE, CAE 
Connecticut Association of REALTORS®
cindybutts@aol.com
860-290-6601

Jenifer Grady
Greater Nashville 
jenifer@greaternashvillerealtors.og
615-254-7516 

Jim Haisler, RCE 
Heartland REALTORS® Organization (IL)
Jh@Heartlandro.com
815-459-0600

Candy Harris
Tennessee Association of REALTORS®
Candy.harris@tnrealtors.com
615-321-1477

Tessa Hultz, RCE, CAE
Long Island Board of REALTORS® (NY)
thultz@lirealtor.com
631-661-4800

Sarah Kerby
Lexington-Bluegrass Association of REALTORS® (KY)
sarah@lbar.com
859-276-3503

Nick Kremydas, RCE 
South Carolina Association REEALTORS® 
nick@screaltors.org
803-772-5206

Tonya Lisath
Southwest Los Angeles Association of REALTORS® (CA)
Tonya.lisath@swlaaor.com
310-216-6781

Peggy Llagas 
Guam Association of REALTORS®
ceo@guamrealtors.com
671-477-4271

Colette Massengale 
Maryland REALTORS®
Colette.massengale@mdrealtor.org
800-638-6425

Marty Nash 
Greater Los Angeles REALTORS® (CA)
Marty@glarealtors.com
310-967-8800

Monica Pena, RCE 
Greater McAllen Association of REALTORS® (TX)
ceo@gmar.org
956-682-4119

John Petrack, RCE
REALTORS® Association of Metropolitan Pittsburgh (PA)
johnp@realtorspgh.com
412-563-5200

Christina Smalls
Arizona Association of REALTORS® 
christinasmalls@aaronline.com
602-248-7787

Cheritta Smith
Burbank Association of REALTORS® (CA)
cheritta@burbankrealtors.org
818-845-7644

Teresa Tilton, RCE 
New Jersey Association of REALTORS® 
teresa@njar.com
609-341-7100

Jeannette Wills
Waco Association of REALTORS® (TX)
waorae@gmail.com
254-776-0210

Kaaren Winkler 
Montana Association of REALTORS® 
kaaren@montanarealtors.org
406-443-4032

Christine Wren
Austin Board of REALTORS® (TX)
Cwren@abor.com
512-454-7636

Michele Xiong 
Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® (NC)
MicheleX@rrar.com
919-654-5400

AEC / Member Engagement and Experience Work Group

Work Group Purpose

Identify unique and innovative opportunities for enhanced member experiences and engagement that directly impact member success and profitability.  Identify how technology and new models of interaction can help associations meet members where they are and deliver services in a way that aligns with how members do business.  Discover new ways to aggregate existing member data (including MLS) and utilize it to improve association programs, products, and services. 

Chair:
Nobu Hata

Denver Metro Association of REALTORS® (CO)
nhata@dmarealtors.com
303-756-0553

Vice Chair:
Ruth Hackney, RCE

REALTORS® Association of South Central Wisconsin    
ruth@wisre.com
608-240-2800

Staff Executive:
Kyle Lambert-London, RCE, CAE

National Association of REALTORS® (DC)
klambertlondon@nar.realtor
202-383-1203

Work Group Members:

Stephen Candler, RCE
Savannah Board of REALTORS® (GA)
stevec@savannahboardofrealtors.com
912-354-1513

Danielle Clermont
Miami Association of REALTORS® (FL)
daniellec@miamire.com
305-468-7000

Pamela Croke, RCE
Bucks County Association of REALTORS® (PA) 
Pcroke@bucksrealtor.com
215-956-9176

Laura Crowther, RCE 
Coastal Carolinas Association of REALTORS® (SC)
laura@ccarsc.org
508-957-4300

Scott Drucker
Arizona Association
ScottDrucker@aaronline.com
602-248-7787

Mark Epstein
Citrus Valley Association of REALTORS® (CA)
MEpstein@cvar.net
909-305-2827

Mark Fisher
Indiana Association of REALTORS® 
Mfisher@indianarealtors.com
800-284-0084

Hugh Gordon
Frederick County Association of REALTORS® (MD)
hugh@fcar.org
301-663-0757

Michele Holen, RCE, CAE 
Portland Metropolitan Association of REALTORS® (OR)
mholen@pmar.org
503-228-6595

Cindy Homewood
Williamsburg Area Association of REALTORS® (VA)
cindy@waarealtor.com
757-253-0028

Tracy Huotari, RCE 
North Bay Association of REALTORS® (CA)
tracy@northbayrealtors.org
707-542-1579

Danielle Jacob
Howard County Association of REALTORS® (MD)
danielle@hcar.org
410-715-1437

Teresa King Kinney, RCE, CAE
Miami Association of REALTORS® (FL)
tkinney@miamire.com
305-468-7000

Debbie Leber, RCE
Mid Shore Board of REALTORS® (MD)
debbie@msbrmd.com
410-822-8767

Stacey Loh
Greenwich Association of REALTORS® (CT)
Stacey@greenwichrealtors.com
203-869-0240

Lindsey Martinez, RCE
South Padre Island Board of REALTORS® (TX)
lindsey@spirealtors.com
956-772-1940

Bo Patten 
Williamson County Association of REALTORS® (TN)
bo@wcartn.org
615-383-6964

Carol Seal, RCE 
Greater Chattanooga Association of REALTORS® (TN)
carol@gcar.net
423-698-8001

Libby Sheard
Little Rock REALTORS® Association (AR)
Libby@LRRA.com
501-225-1987

Derek Sprague
Bakersfield Association of REALTORS® (CA)
derek@bakersfieldrealtor.org
661-635-2300

Michael Theo, RCE, CAE 
Wisconsin REALTORS® Association
mtheo@wra.org
608-241-2047

Cynthia Walsh 
Brunswick County Association of REALTORS® (NC)
Cynthia@bcarnc.com
910-754-5700

AEC / Association Accelerator Achievement Work Group

Work Group Purpose

Develop a proposal for a national program that would aim to recognize, reward, and incentivize local and state associations to excel, improve, and innovate so the REALTOR® organization can thrive well into the future.  The program will be designed to encourage associations to strive toward a culture of continuously innovating and raising the bar to provide exceptional value to members.

Chair:
Mike Valerino, RCE, CAE 

Akron Cleveland Association of REALTORS® (OH)
mvalerino@akronclevelandrealtors.com
216-901-0130

Vice Chair:
Brendan Bailey, RCE

REALTOR® Association of Pioneer Valley (MA)
brendan@rapv.com
413-785-1328

Staff Executives:
Cynthia Bair

National Association of REALTORS® (IL)
cbair@nar.realtor
312-329-3280

Renee Holland, e-PRO, AHWD
National Association of REALTORS® (IL)
rholland@nar.realtor
312-329-8545

Work Group Members:

Donna Andrews, RCE
Greater Las Vegas Association of REALTORS® (NV)
Dmandrews65@gmail.com
702-784-5000

Brittney Baker Shurr
Reading-Berks Association of REALTORS® (PA)
brittney@realestateinberks.com
413-785-1328

Michael Barr, RCE, CAE
Greensboro Regional REALTORS® Association (NC)
Mpbarr@grra.org
336-854-5868

David Bennett, RCE, CAE
Pinellas Suncoast Association of REALTORS® (FL)
dbennett@pinellasrealtor.org
727-347-7655

Sandra Carroll, RCE
Berkshire County Board of REALTORS® (MA)
Sandy@BerkshireRealtors.org
413-442-8049

Amanda Creel, RCE, CAE 
Birmingham Area Association of REALTORS® (AL)
amanda@birminghamrealtors.com
205-871-1911

Tonya Deskins, RCE 
West & Southeast REALTORS® of the Valley (AZ)
tdeskins@weserv.realtor
480-477-5882

Magen Farrell
Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® (NC)
magenf@rrar.com
919-654-5400

Tina Grimes, RCE 
Rogue Valley Association of REALTORS® (OR)
tina@roguevalleyrealtors.org
541-770-7060

Deb Haines-Kulick, RCE 
Clarksville Association of REALTORS® (TN)
deb@clarksvilleaor.com
931-552-3567

Beth Hansen, RCE, CAE 
Mississippi Association of REALTORS®
Bhansen@msrealtors.org
601-932-5241

Kathy Harbaugh, RCE 
Indiana Association of REALTORS® 
kharbaugh@indianarealtors.com
800-284-0084

Eric Hash
Harrisonburg Rockingham Association of REALTORS® (VA)
eric@hrar.com
540-433-8855

Raymond Joseph
West Virginia Association of REALTORS®
Ray@wvrealtors.com
304-342-7600

Kevan Lyons, RCE
REALTORS® of Central Colorado
Rocc-ceo@rocc.realtor
719-539-3381

Josh McFall, RCE, CAE 
Huntsville Area Association of REALTORS® (AL)
josh@valleymls.com
256-536-3334

Carla Rose, RCE
Salisbury / Rowan Association of REALTORS® (NC)
main@salisburyrowanrealtors.com
704-636-1811

Evelyn Schultz, RCE
Conejo Simi Moorpark Association of REALTORS® (CA)
evelyn@csmaor.com
805-495-4681

Doreen Spagnuolo, RCE
Long Island Board of REALTORS® (NY)
dspagnuolo@lirealtor.com
631-661-4800

Ryan Swinney, RCE
Nebraska REALTORS® Association
ryan@nebraskarealtors.com
402-323-6500

Zack Wahlquist, CAE 
Chicago Association of REALTORS® (IL)
zack@chicagorealtor.com
312-803-4900

AEC / Principles of Association Leadership Work Group

Work Group Purpose

Develop a shared set of positive aspirational principles of association leadership that include key characteristics and behaviors that define exceptional association leadership.  This shared set of principles can serve as a model for volunteer and staff leaders at all levels of the association to strive toward and consider adopting as a guiding philosophy. 

Chair:
Jaclyn Graves

Greater Owensboro REALTOR® Association (KY)
jaclyngraves@owensbororealtors.com
207-685-4977

Vice Chair:
April Thomas, RCE 

Prince William Association of REALTORS® (VA)
april@pwar.com
703-565-0033

Staff Executive:
Andrew Scoulas

National Association of REALTORS® (IL)
ascoulas@nar.realtor
(312) 329-5974

Work Group Members:

Carrie Andersen, RCE
Minnesota Association of REALTORS® 
candersen@mnrealtor.com
952-935-8313

Wyndi Austin, RCE, CAE
Ventura County Coastal Association of REALTORS® (CA)
wyndi@vcrealtors.com
805-981-2100

Jean Beck, RCE
Hilton Head Area of REALTORS® (SC)
Jean@hhrealtor.com
843-842-2421

Lynda Fernandez, RCE, CAE
Greater Louisville Association of REALTORS® (KY)
lynda@louisvillerealtors.com
502-894-9860

Karen Gehle, RCE, CAE 
Kansas Association of REALTORS® 
kareng@kansasrealtor.com
785-267-3610

Theresa Hatton, RCE 
Massachusetts Association of REALTORS® 
thatton@marealtor.com
781-890-3700

Katie Hunziker
Southern Gateway Association of REALTORS® (MO)
Katie@sgarealtors.org
636-282-0175

Amy Johnson
REALTORS® Association of Maui (HI)
amy@ramaui.com
808-873-8585

Jorge Ledesma
Greater Bergen Association of REALTORS® (NJ)
JLedesma@greaterbergenrealtors.com
201-244-7000

Dennis MacDonald, RCE, CAE
Greater Tampa Association of REALTORS® (FL)
Dennis@tamparealtors.org
813-879-7010

Kathy McFadden
Harford County Association of REALTORS® (MD)
Kathy.mcfadden@harfordrealtors.org
410-569-0750

Misty D. Miller, RCE 
Ashland Board of REALTORS® (OH)
EO@ashlandboardofrealtors.com
419-281-2700

Michelle Mills Clement, RCE, CAE 
Chicago Association of REALTORS® (IL)
michelle@chicagorealtor.com
312-803-4900

Candice Moreno
Greater El Paso Association of REALTORS® (TX)
cmoreno@gepar.org
915-779-3521

Roger Nelson
West & Southeast REALTORS® of the Valley (AZ)
rnelson@weserv.realtor
480-477-5882

David Phillips
Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® (NC)
davep@rrar.com
919-654-5400

Amy Reid
Vail Board of REALTORS® (CO)
areid@vbr.net
970-766-1028

Anne Rendle, RCE
Core Association of REALTORS® (NJ)
anne@core-realtors.com
609-392-3666

Denise Schultz, RCE
Lakes Area REALTORS® Association (WI)
denise@lakesrealtors.com
262-723-6851

Brent Swander, RCE 
Columbus Association of REALTORS® (OH)
Bswander@columbusrealtors.com
614-475-4000

Bob Taylor, RCE 
Grosse Pointe Board of REALTORS® (MI)
Bob@GPBR.com
313-882-8000

Staci Weedon
Washington Association of REALTORS®
Stacie.Weedon@warealtor.org
360-943-3100

Work Group Rosters updated 7/18/2022

Advertisement

Office team meeting

pixelfit / E+ / Getty Images

View Current and Past AEC Work Group Reports

View Work Group Reports