REALTOR® AE Recognition Program

The REALTOR® AE Recognition Program is a consolidated effort by the Association Executives Committee (AEC) and the National Association of REALTORS® to honor excellence in the REALTOR® association management profession. Brief summaries are below, and detailed descriptions are available on the nomination forms.

  1. The William R. Magel Award of Excellence is the highest honor bestowed by the AEC. All association executives of state and local associations, who otherwise meet the stringent eligibility requirements, are eligible for nomination.
  2. The Dr. Almon R. (Bud) Smith, RCE, AE Leadership Society recognizes those association executives (AEs), regardless of the length of their tenure, who have shown themselves to be leading contributors to the industry and the profession.
  3. The Terry McDermott Community Leadership Award honors an association executive who has gone the extra mile to get involved in programs and activities that benefit the community in which he or she lives and works.

Questions? Contact Krystal Allen at 312-329-8514 or