Leslie Rouda Smith

Leslie Rouda Smith, a REALTOR® for over 25 years, in Dallas, Tex., was the 2013 Vice President for the National Assocation of REALTORS®.

Rouda Smith is a broker associate at Dave Perry-Miller & Associates, in Dallas, specializing in residential real estate. She holds professional designations as an Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®), and with the Council of Residential Specialists (CRS®) and Professional Management Network (PMN). She is also a Certified Real Estate Brokerage Manager (CRB) and a Certified e-PRO®.

At the national level, she has been a member of NAR’s Board of Directors since 2009. In 2011, she chaired the Leadership Academy Advisory Board. She also served as a political fundraising liaison as well served on a Presidential Advisory Group for Political Survival. She is active in REALTOR® Party activities. She is a member of the REALTOR® University Board of Regents. She has experience serving on numerous NAR committees, like Communications, Professional Development, Meeting and Conference, and Research. In 2008, she chaired the Professional Development committee.

At the Texas Association of REALTORS® (TAR), she served on the joint TAR-NAR Strategy committee. She has served on the TAR Board of Directors for multiple terms. She has been a member of committees such as Political Affairs, Public Policy, and Strategic Planning. She chaired the Professional Development committee and served as a TREPAC trustee for four years. She has been elected the 2014 Secretary/Treasurer for TAR.

Rouda Smith is active in other real estate organizations, including the Dallas Builders Association and the Dallas chapter of the Women’s Council of REALTORS®. She was the sales and marketing chairman for the Dallas Builders Association. She served as the WCR Dallas President and they also named her their REALTOR® of the Year and Entrepreneur of the Year.

She is engaged in her community, and has been active in affordable housing programs, neighborhood revitalization, and housing opportunity initiatives. She regularly provides her time to local projects with Habitat for Humanity and the Chamber of Commerce. Rouda Smith has a Bachelor’s degree in Communications from the Ohio State University, and was named an Outstanding Young Alumni.

The National Association of REALTORS®, The Voice for Real Estate®, is America’s largest trade association, representing 1 million members involved in all aspects of the residential and commercial real estate industries.