REALTOR® of the Year

REALTOR® of the Year recognizes those who have served not only the real estate profession but also their communities. Since 1956, the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® has been honoring the state REALTORS® of the Year during the annual REALTORS® Conference & Expo in November.

See all the 2017 winners.

How Winners Are Chosen

Each state association uses their own criteria to choose the winners, but REALTOR® of the Year winners often are selected for possessing some or all of these qualities:

  • REALTOR® Spirit
  • Participation in civic activities, including service clubs, charity, fraternal or religious groups
  • Notable business accomplishments
  • State, local and/or national association activity, including attendance at national conventions, participation in leadership, or work with societies, institutes or councils

For AEs: Suggested selection criteria from NAR



Real Estate Today Radio

The Real Estate Today radio show opens doors for buyers and sellers with critical and credible information on the real estate market.

Recognizing Spoof Emails

Learn to spot scam emails made to look like they come from NAR or other real estate organizations.