REALTOR® of the Year submission forms and photos are due August 25, 2017. For extensions, please call Jill Powers at (312) 329-8332 or email

Please submit your state’s 2017 REALTOR® of the Year Award recipient information by completing the online submission form.

Please double check that the information on the form—including the spelling of the recipient’s name—is correct, as we will use it for promotional material, including the engraved award.

Submit a Digital Photograph

  1. Please name the file with your recipient’s last name.
  2. The file must be at least 300 ppi, in a .JPG or .TIF format, and sized 1920 x 1080. Photos not meeting these specifications cannot be used.
  3. Attach the photo to the online form in the designated spot.

How NAR Will Recognize the Winners

During the 2017 REALTORS® Conference & Expo in Chicago, there will be a REALTOR® of the Year photo session with 2017 NAR President William E.  Brown.

During the Conference’s General Session, REALTOR® of the Year award winners will be recognized on stage. We will email you more details as we get closer to the event.

NAR does not set the criteria for choosing your state’s REALTOR® of the Year. It is up to each state association to set its own guidelines. For more information, see the suggested guidelines that some state associations use for selecting their winners.

REALTOR® of the Year submission forms and photos are due August 25, 2017. For extensions, please contact Jill Powers.

Jill Powers
(312) 329-8332

We look forward to making this a special occasion for all of the 2017 REALTOR® of the Year award winners.