Since 2006, NAR has recognized nearly 600 commercial members with the National Commercial Award. This program honors those who have received recognition for their exceptional service and contribution to the commercial real estate industry. Nominees are considered based on the recognition given to them by:

  • local/state association
  • affiliated organization
  • community group
  • brokerage
  • industry publication.

Congratulations to the 2019 recipients of the National Commercial Awards!

Nomination Procedure:

If you know of an exceptional commercial member that has received this type of recognition, submit an application form on their behalf beginning September 1, 2020.

Award criteria

Past Recipients

2019 Recipients2018 Recipients | 2017 Recipients2016 Recipients2015 Recipients

Got questions? Contact Courtney Wilson.


Legal Action Program

Provides financial assistance to support litigation of significance to the real estate industry and private property rights.


The latest from NAR about about COVID-19 (coronavirus), its impact on the real estate industry and events, and federal programs affecting REALTORS®.