AEs in the News & Briefs

RCE Logo

Congratulations to New RCEs & Award Winners

These 24 REALTOR® AEs earned their REALTOR® association Certified Executive (RCE) designation after an extensive course of study and exam. RCE is the only designation created specifically for REALTOR® association executives. It exemplifies goal-oriented AEs with drive, experience, and commitment to professional growth. Visit

  • Linda Arcouette,RCE, Kent Washington Association, R.I.
  • Chrissy Campbell, RCE, Georgia REALTORS®
  • Jennifer Farrar, RCE, Tennessee REALTORS®
  • Gilbert Gonzalez, RCE, San Antonio Board, Texas
  • Barbara Hamilton, RCE, Central Susquehanna Valley Board, Pa.
  • Claire Hayden, RCE, Charleston Trident Association, S.C.
  • Carrie  Holt, RCE, Southwest Virginia Association
  • Heather Horlor, RCE, Greater Portland Board, Maine
  • Jamie Johnson, RCE, Park City Board, Utah
  • David Jones, RCE, Texas REALTORS®
  • Nancy Lawson, RCE, Mountains to Shore Board, Maine
  • Nita Martin, RCE, Orlando Regional REALTOR® Assoc., Fla.
  • PJ Monella, RCE, Greater Erie Board, Pa.
  • Nicole Murray, RCE, Pocono Mountains Association, Pa.
  • Nancy Myers, RCE, Greater Denton Wise County AOR, Texas
  • Taylor Oldroyd, RCE, Corpus Christi Association, Texas
  • Sarah Rayne, RCE, Coastal Association, Md.
  • Valerie Regan, RCE, Shoals Area Association, Ala.
  • Scott Reiter, RCE, District of Columbia Assoc. of REALTORS®
  • Stephanie Rief, RCE, Selkirk Association, Idaho
  • Amy Robey, RCE, Mainstreet Organization, Ill.
  • Mary Shileny, RCE, Northeast Iowa Regional Board
  • Sarah Thorsteinson, RCE, Summit Association, Colo.
  • Reginia Tuttle, RCE, Peoria Area Association of REALTORS® , Ill.

Association Success Briefs

  • 2019 NAR President John Smaby attended all three days of the Tennessee Association of REALTORS®’ fall convention “Destination Excellence,” Sept. 18-20 in Sandestin, Fla. Smaby spoke at several events during the convention and installed the state association’s 2020 president, Hagan Stone.
  • Members of the Mountain Metro Association of REALTORS®, Colo., working to build a new home for a needy family in partnership with the Blue Spruce Habitat for Humanity in Evergreen. The association also holds an annual Habitat for Humanity fundraiser called “Hard Hats and High Heels.”
  • Baldwin REALTORS®, Ala., provided each student at Swift Elementary School with a new pair of shoes through a program called Shoes That Fit. The association donated more than 600 pairs of shoes to local students.


Image of Andrew Sims in a dark jacket with a green leaf background

AE Leaders of Tomorrow Young Professionals Award

Andrew Sims, RCE, CIPS, CEO, Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS®, N.C., received the National Association of REALTORS®’ 2019 AE Leaders of Tomorrow Young Professionals Award, which recognizes AEs who foster greater involvement and increased professionalism among their YPN AE peers and REALTOR® members.

AE Leadership Society 2019 Inductees

Sheila Dodson, RCE, Baldwin REALTORS®, Ala., and Ann Turner, RCE, Denver Metro Association of REALTORS®, Colo., were inducted into the Dr. Almon R. (Bud) Smith, RCE, AE Leadership Society. Members of the Society are recognized as being active, ongoing leaders, innovators, and mentors for the AE community. 

About REALTOR® AE Magazine

All state and local REALTOR® association executives, association communication directors, regional MLS executives, and Government Affairs Directors receive RAE at no cost. Issues are mailed to the address found in NAR’s NRDS system. To update your REALTOR® AE Magazine subscription preferences, update your mailing address in NRDS.

Update your address