NAR Leaders Shine as RISMedia’s Newsmakers

A woman stands at a chalkboard drawing a simple image of a house.

© caracterdesign - E+ / Getty Images

Real estate leaders are making the news and paving the way for change, including many National Association of REALTORS® staff members who are working to help real estate pros get ahead in their business either through communications, research, safety, and more.

RISMedia’s 2022 list of Real Estate Newsmakers includes more than 300 real estate professionals from across the industry. Nominees came from RISMedia’s readers and editorial team, with other industry sources. Nominations for RISMedia’s Real Estate Newsmakers are collected throughout the year.

“From records being broken to the glass ceilings being shattered and the creativity and technology innovation being implemented through our changing times, to the always-inspiring and wonderful charitable work being done across the nation, we continue to be amazed by the incredible ingenuity and success of the professionals in the real estate community, over 300 of whom we are celebrating in our fifth year of honoring Real Estate Newsmakers,” says John Featherston, CEO, president, and publisher of RISMedia. “Once again, we are proud to recognize the hard work, dedication, and determination of real estate’s finest professionals—the 2022 Real Estate Newsmakers—who went above and beyond in 2021 amid the challenges and opportunities of this historic market.”

The NAR staff members and leaders who earned spots on this year’s list are:

· Victoria Gillespie, chief marketing and communications officer, National Association of REALTORS®

· Heidi Henning, vice president of meetings and events, National Association of REALTORS®

· Breanne Gingerich, marketing director, National Association of REALTORS®

· Karen Bebart, director of consumer strategy and brand advertising, National Association of REALTORS®

· Shannon McGahn, chief advocacy officer, National Association of REALTORS®

· Jessica Lautz, vice president of demographics and behavioral insights, National Association of REALTORS®

· Lawrence Yun, chief economist, National Association of REALTORS®

· Leslie Rouda Smith, 2022 president, National Association of REALTORS®

· Kate Lawton, vice president of member experience, National Association of REALTORS®

· Charlie Oppler, 2021 National Association of REALTORS® president

· Mike Ford, chair of the REALTORS® Relief Foundation

· Marc Gould, senior vice president of member development, National Association of REALTORS®

View the full list of RISMedia Newsmakers’ noteworthy industry figures.