During the month of April 2022, NAR hosted the following events to commemorate Fair Housing Month:

Conference Year-Round: Fair Housing in your Neighborhood – How to be an Agent of Change

April 22, 2022, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern

Every April, the National Association of REALTORS® observes Fair Housing Month to commemorate the landmark 1968 Fair Housing Act in which U.S. law was established to prohibit discrimination in housing. Fair Housing Month signifies a recommitment to expanding equal access to housing. On April 22, 2022, NAR staff experts Alexia Smokler and Bryan Greene demystified local advocacy and outlined real ways that you can make an impact. During the session, they discussed best practices for approaching local initiatives and spotlight resources, opportunities, including NAR grant support, and actions you can take to advance fair housing.

Speakers:

Alexia Smokler, Director, Fair Housing Policy & Programs
Bryan Greene, Vice President of Policy Advocacy

Watch the recording

Facebook Live: What Will it Take to Close the Racial Homeownership Gap?

April 27, 2022, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern

The event featured:

  • Obstacles to Homebuying Report
  • Announcement of our inaugural Fair Housing Award Champions
  • Other recent NAR research on the homeownership gap; and
  • An expert panel discussion on closing the gap

Watch the recording

Advertisement