2019 Leadership

The election of NAR's 2019 leaders will be held at the REALTORS® Legislative Meetings in May.

An election of the 2019 NAR elected officers will be held at the Board of Directors’ meeting at the 2018 REALTORS® Legislative Meetings in May. NAR’s 2019 President John Smaby, CRB, GRI, Edina, Minn., along with those officers elected in May, will be installed at the REALTORS® Conference in November 2018, and will take office the day following the official close of the REALTORS® Conference.

The Credentials and Campaign Rules Committee presents the following list of 2019 eligible candidates for election in May:


Vince Malta, San Francisco


Charles Oppler, AHWD, Franklin Lakes, N.J.

Sherri Meadows, CIPS, CRB, GRI, PMN, Ocala, FL


John Flor, ABR, CRS, e-PRO, GRI, RSPS, Chetek, Wis.


Alan DeStefano, Bristol, N.H. (1)

Guy A. Matteo, GRI, SRES, Newtown Square, Pa. (2)

Carole Maclure, CRB, Olney, Md. (3)

James A. “Tony” Smith, ABR, GRI, Charlotte, N.C. (4)

Maria Wells, ABR, AHWD, CRB, e-PRO, SRES, Stuart, Fla. (5)

Carol Griffith, GRI, Brighton, Mich. (6)

Michael D. Drews, GRI, Aurora, Ill. (7)

Rodney Helm, CRS, GRI, Minneapolis (8)

Chris Rost, Salina, Kan. (9)

Beth Cristina, ALC, Metairie, La. (10)

Paula Monthofer, ABR, e-PRO, GRI, Flagstaff, Ariz. (11)

Mark Kitabayashi, AHWD, CIPS, SRES, Puyallup, Wash. (12)

Don Faught, CRS, GRI, Pleasanton, Calif. (13)