International REALTOR® of the Year

Applications/Nominations closed on Friday, September 4, 2020. 

This award is granted to a distinguished member of the International REALTOR® community who has helped to promote the REALTOR® organization and brand outside of the United States.


Nominees must:

  • Be a member in good standing of the National Association of REALTORS®
  • Be an International REALTOR® for a minimum of 2 years
  • Promote the National Association of REALTORS® and the REALTOR® brand outside the United States. Examples include REALTOR® logo/branding on website, business cards, other marketing materials; helped to bring NAR education/resources to home country/association; active in the Ambassador Association Program; hosted or participated in REALTOR® trade missions, etc.
  • Have attended the REALTORS® Conference & Expo in past years
  • Volunteer time/resources to NAR and/or home association
  • Show commitment to the REALTORS® Code of Ethics
  • Encouraged (but not required): Completed an NAR or NAR affiliate designation or certification program.


The winner of the 2020 International REALTOR® of the Year will receive:

  • Two FREE tickets to NAR's 2020 Virtual REALTORS® Conference and Expo, where the winner will be recognized during the virtual International Night Out event.
  • An engraved award.
  • Recognition in NAR Global marketing channels as applicable.

Past winners

2019: Dan Negulescu, Romania
2018: Eric Van Hoorde, Panama
2017: Evangeline (Vangie) Yia, Philippines
2016: Fernando Garcia Erviti
2015: Tony Hanna, Mexico
2014: Howard Johnson, Jamaica
2013: Jeff Foo, Singapore
2012: Linda Neil and John Glaab, Mexico