Search form

Meet the 2017 Leadership Team.

Bill Brown

William E. Brown, President

William E. Brown is a second-generation REALTOR® from Alamo, California, who has been active in organized real estate for more than 35 years. He is the founder of Oakland-based Investment Properties.

Download full bio (PDF: 229 KB)

Elizabeth Mendenhall

Elizabeth Mendenhall, President-Elect

Elizabeth has been a REALTOR® for 20 years and is CEO of RE/MAX Boone Realty in Columbia, Missouri.

Download full bio (PDF: 230 KB)

John Smaby

John Smaby, First Vice President

John is from Edina, Minnesota, and has been in the industry for 37 years. He is the 2017 First Vice President for the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®.

Download full bio (PDF: 184 KB)

Thomas Riley

Thomas Riley, Treasurer

Tom, a veteran of the real estate industry for more than 35 years from Bedford, New Hampshire, is the 2017 Treasurer for the NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®.

Download full bio (PDF: 186 KB)

Tom Salomone

Tom Salomone, Immediate Past President

Tom is from Coral Springs, Florida. A second generation REALTOR®, he is broker/owner of Real Estate II, a firm specializing in residential real estate.

Download full bio (PDF: 185 KB)

Mabel Guzman

Mabél Guzmán, Vice President of Association Affairs

Mabél, from Chicago, Illinois, has been a REALTOR® for more than 20 years, and is a broker at @properties, Chicago's top real estate brokerage.

Download full bio (PDF: 247 KB)

Kevin Sears

Kevin Sears, Vice President of Government Affairs

Kevin has been a REALTOR® for over 20 years and is a broker/partner of Sears Real Estate, specializing in single-family brokerage and property management in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Download full bio (PDF: 186 KB)

Dale Stinton

Dale Stinton, Chief Executive Officer

Dale was previously NAR's chief financial and chief information officer. He joined NAR over 30 years ago.

Download full bio (PDF: 184 KB)

Find bios of past NAR presidents here.