Window to the Law: Trending Legal Topics

Window to the Law: Trending Legal Topics

Nov 3, 2015
7:38
Light Theme Light Dark Theme Dark

Advertisement

November 2015: NAR's legal staff provides tips about some of the most important current legal topics.

Contacts and Resources

Use of Drones/UAVs for Real Estate Commercial Purposes

Ralph Holmen, Associate General Counsel - rholmen@realtors.org
http://www.nar.realtor/articles/section-333-waivers

REALTOR® Trademark Usage Tips

Chloe Hecht, Associate Counsel - checht@realtors.org
http://www.nar.realtor/membership-marks-manual

TRID Tips

Finley Maxson, Senior Counsel - fmaxson@realtors.org
http://www.nar.realtor/topics/trid-tila-respa-integrated-disclosure

RPAC Solicitable Class

Karne Newburn, Associate Counsel - knewburn@realtors.org
http://www.nar.realtor/articles/law-policy-soliciting-rpac-investments-f...

Crafting Warnings/Advisories

Jessica Edgerton, Associate Counsel - jedgerton@realtors.org
http://www.nar.realtor/articles/safety-alert-the-liability-of-warnings

Service Animals and Housing

Lesley Walker, Associate Counsel - lwalker@realtors.org
http://www.nar.realtor/articles/accommodations-for-service-animals-in-ho...


Download this resources page

Window to the Law is a monthly video series focusing on a legal topic of interest. Not just for legal professionals, Window to the Law covers topics applicable to legal compliance for real estate professionals, brokerages, and REALTOR® associations.
Each week, NAR Leadership and industry experts share tips and updates on the real estate industry during this unprecedented time.
The Voice for Real Estate is NAR's video news series. Every month, host Stephen Gasque shines a spotlight on a range of topics, including legislative, regulatory, and legal updates, as well as recent research findings.
YouTube Play Button Icon

NAR Videos on YouTube

NAR offers additional topics online covering legislation, events, industry news and guides for both NAR members and the public. Visit NAR on YouTube

National Association of REALTORS®

16.8K subscribers

Open YouTube

REALTOR® Party

1.52K subscribers

Open YouTube

REALTOR® Magazine

3.5K subscribers

Open YouTube

NAR Meetings

1.48K subscribers

Open YouTube