Washington Report

Advocacy Updates from Washington D.C.

On May 10 at 2 PM EDT, 1 PM CDT, 12 NOON MDT, 11 AM PDT, NAR will conduct a live Town Hall Meeting for REALTORS® who are planning to attend the 2018 REALTORS® Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo. NAR's Chief Lobbyist Jerry Giovaniello and the NAR lobbying team will highlight the issues REALTORS® will discuss with Members of Congress on Capitol Hill. Jerry and the lobbyists will answer questions sent by REALTORS® via email.

Additional materials including the 2018 talking points and video summaries of federal priority issues will be available for download on May 1 at www.nar.realtor/hillvisitmaterials. In order to prepare for the meeting with your Member of Congress or Senator, NAR strongly suggests downloading the talking points prior to attending the webcast on May 10.

Register for the NAR Town Hall Webcast (bookmark this link for instant access on May 10)

Advertisement