Regional Vice Presidents

The Regional Vice Presidents of the National Association of REALTORS® consist of 13 elected individuals who are appointed to oversee the work of the National Association in their respective region and act as the representative of the President in such matters as may be assigned to them.

In addition to serving as the spokesperson for the Association in their respective region, the RVP identifies problems or opportunities within the region and assists wherever possible.

It is the responsibility of the RVP to attend their regional State Conventions as well as the two annual meetings of the National Association and to chair the regional caucus meetings (held at both the REALTORS® Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo and the REALTORS® Conference & Expo) to conduct regional business affairs and exchange information.

View a map of the 13 NAR Regions

Meet the 2019 Regional Vice Presidents:

Alan DeStafano

Region 1

Alan DeStefano, Bristol, NH

Region 1 consists of: Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

2019 Region 02 - RVP Guy Matteo

Region 2

Guy Matteo, Newtown Square, PA

Region 2 consists of: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania

2019 Region 03 - RVP Carole Maclure

Region 3

Carole Maclure, Olney, MD

Region 3 consists of: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia

2019 Region 04 - RVP Tony Smith

Region 4

Tony Smith, Charlotte, NC

Region 4 consists of: Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Maria Wells

Region 5

Maria Wells, Stuart, FL

Region 5 consists of: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico

2019 Region 06 - RVP Carol Griffith

Region 6

Carol Griffith, Brighton, MI

Region 6 consists of: Michigan, Ohio

Mike Drews

Region 7

Mike Drews, Aurora, IL

Region 7 consists of: Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin

2019 Region 08 - RVP Rod Helm

Region 8

Rod Helm, Edina, MN

Region 8 consists of: Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

2019 Region 09 - RVP Chris Rost

Region 9

Chris Rost, Salina, KS

Region 9 consists of: Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma

Beth Cristina

Region 10

Beth Cristina, Metairie, LA

Region 10 consists of: Louisiana, Texas

Paula Monthofer

Region 11

Paula Monthofer, Flagstaff, AZ

Region 11 consists of: Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

2019 Region 12 - RVP Mark Kitabayashi

Region 12

Mark Kitabayashi, Puyallup, WA

Region 12 consists of: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

2019 Region 13 - RVP Don Faught

Region 13

Don Faught, Pleasanton, CA

Region 13 consists of: California, Hawaii, Guam


Smart Growth Programs

Resources to help you and your association with transportation, land use, schools, open space, or bringing vacant properties back to productive use.